I misused my moderator privileges to remove that attachment, as it had a lot of names visible. It is not necessary to have an account here to read that, and sometimes there are 'visitors'.
If you cannot check those boxes any more, you probably lost some permissions during the update. In Settings - Access Control, check the permissions you need (probably LMM overseer and possible COBE). Or ask the one with Administrator privileges to restore those settings)